Melonz

Yellow Jelly Vintage

Posted on: March 31, 2009

 

yellow-jelly

 

Ebay is my guilty pleasure, well I say guilty but I am quite open and proud about it. I love to bid, sell and watch and perhaps spend far too many hours browsing for a bargain. 

 

My favorite things to browse are vintage clothes (surprise surprise, as if I haven’t banged on about it enough). Having accepted the fact that my height restricts trouser and jean purchases I have become some what of a dress and jumper pervert. One of my all time favorite Ebay shops that combines my love of vintage, dresses and jumpers is Yellow Jelly.

 

They sell mens and women’s vintage clothing and accessories ranging from 1930’s to the 1980’s. Hand picking the best quality and cuts they list one of a kind pieces on quirky-beautiful models throughout the week and throughout the year, which as a result has got me hooked. 

 

Their prices are pretty reasonable too, accessories starting at £4.99 to dresses, skirts, cardies and jackets starting at £9.99. Some items are more popular than others and you may find yourself in a bidding battle but if you win the feeling is immense! Ebay is the only competitive sport I play. 

 

After proving to be a huge hit with other vintage lovers alike they have now opened their first shop in Newcastle Upon Tyne (19A Ridley Place). Envious that it isn’t closer to home I will continue to support Yellow Jelly by perverting and purchasing in the hope that one day in the near future I will be able to swan around one of their shops in Birmingham, I’m sincerely keeping my fingers crossed.

 

Also check out their Myspace to keep up to date with all their latest news.

Leave a Reply

